CA Academy Communications Council
The Communications Council leads membership communication for the website, bulletin, e-newsletter, and social media.  To volunteer with the Communcations Council email VP Communications .

Communications Council Members

Lisa Underwood

VP Communications
Lisa Underwood, MBA, MS, RDN

Delegate Representative
Dorothy Chen-Maynard, PhD, RD FAND


 Media Representative - Public Relations
Melissa Halas-Liang, MA, RDN, CDE

Member Benefits & Social Media Coordinator (Instagram)
Karina Knight, MBA, MS, RDN

District and Council Liaison
Carrie Der Garabedian, MBA, RD, CFPM

Social Media Coordinator (Facebook)
Charlote Joan Hinahon

Website Review Coordinator - Website Review
Frances Rodriquez, RD

Website Committee
Haley Gostanian

E-Newsletter Editor
Bridget Harvey-Elliott, MS, RD

Social Media Coordinator (LinkedIn)
Lisa Underwood, MBA, MS, RDN

Social Media Coordinator (Twitter)
Position Open